Our Leadership

Berdon Lawrence

Robert F. Gagel, M.D.
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Susan Greenspan

Susan Greenspan, M.D.
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

E. Michael Leweicki

Vice President
E. Michael Lewiecki, M.D.
New Mexico Clinical Research & Osteoporosis Center
Barbara Hannah Grufferman

Secretary and Interim Treasurer
Barbara Hannah Grufferman
Author and Healthy Aging Expert
Andrea Singer
Chief Medical Officer
Andrea Singer, M.D.
Georgetown University Hospital
Claire Gill
Chief Executive Officer
Claire Gill
Karl Insogna
Karl Insogna, M.D.
Yale Core Center for Musculoskeletal Disorders
David L. Kim
David L. Kim
The IAMBIC Group
 Thomas F. Koinis

Thomas F. Koinis, M.D.
Duke Primary Care
Joan M. Lappe, Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Creighton University
Meryl LeBoff
Meryl S. LeBoff, M.D.
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Kenneth W. Lyles

Kenneth W. Lyles, M.D.
Center for the Study of Aging and Human Development, Duke University School of Medicine
Frederick R. Singer

Frederick R. Singer, M.D.
John Wayne Cancer Institute
Ethel Siris
Special Advisor to the Board
Ethel S. Siris, M.D.
Columbia University Medical Center


Felicia Cosman, M.D., Regional Bone Center, Co-Editor in Chief of Osteoporosis International

Emeritus Board

William A. Peck, M.D., Founding Chair
Charles H. Chesnut III, M.D., FACP
Deborah T. Gold, Ph.D.
Robert P. Heaney, M.D.L.
C. Conrad Johnston, Jr., M.D.
Kathleen S. Kuntzman
Joseph Melton, III, M.D.B.
The Honorable Daniel A. Mica, Chairman Emeritus
Lawrence Riggs, M.D.
The Honorable Paul G. Rogers, Chairman Emeritus (Deceased)
Paula H. Stern, Ph.D.

Download Acrobat Reader